Air Force Common Admission Test

Indian Air Force conducts Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) is for the candidates who wants to get recruited themselves for Flying, Technical and Ground Duty Offices in the various branches of INDIAN AIR FORCE. AFCAT came into existence in the year 2011.
Graduates in all streams including B.E., B.Tech. B.Sc., M.Comm., C.A., ICWA are eligible to apply for AFCAT.

The testing would consist of three stages:-

• Stage-1 Test consisting of Intelligence Test.
• Stage -2 Testing consisting of psychological test, Group Tests and Interview will be conducted on subsequent days (five days).
• Stage-3 For Flying Branch: Pilot Aptitude Battery Test (PABT) would be administered for eligible candidates.
AFCAT consists of 100 questions and each question will be of three marks each that sums up to 300 marks. AFCAT also consists of negative marking i.e. 1/3rd negative marking (1 mark will be deducted as penalty).

AFCAT paper has 4 sections:

  • General awareness
  • Verbal Ability
  • Numerical Ability
  • Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test
To tune a human mind to respond in a particular manner it needs time and effort in right proportion and direction. Thus at NAM INSTITUTE we firmly believe that theory provides only a conceptual framework for understanding and that true learning happens only by application of theoretical concepts. At NAM INSTITUTE we train in such a methodology that will enhance the confidence of students and creates the ability of solving tough questions in minimum span of time. Our pools of faculties are highly experienced and give an exact knowledge of cracking the entrance exam of AFCAT.
We provide best classes and guidance in defence platform for enlightening the future. We give 100% result oriented training, mock test and study material to crack the exam. The faculties conduct weekly tests for students to examine the performance on the basis of these exams.
We provide weekdays as well as weekends batches in 2 sets morning and evening from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. as well as from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. respectively.